Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Planning Commission & Board of Zoning Appeals


The purpose of the County of Calhoun Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals is to promote managed growth in Calhoun County by maintaining comprehensive planning and zoning programs intended to minimize land-use conflicts, coordinating the provision of public services, and ensuring the quality of life for all County residents.

  • Click here to visit the Building & Planning Department web page
Planning Commission Zoning District
Barry Hill (Chairman) District 3
Ray Keitt (Vice Chairman) District 5
Josh Johnson District 1
Josh Rabon District 2
Ron Chestnut District 4


Board of Zoning Appeals Zoning District
David Stack District 5
Robert Jeffcoat District 3
Steve Turkvan District 2
Herbert Edmond District 2
Steve Tyson District 4
  • A high-resolution version of the Calhoun County District Map is available at this link.

Calhoun County District Map (2022)

Ordinances, Documents, and Links

Please note that all documents are presented as Adobe PDFs unless otherwise stated.

Meeting Agendas

Minutes From Past Meetings