Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 07/28/2020

The Calhoun County Council on Aging has release the agency's event calendar for the month of August 2020. The CCCOA is now holding virtual bingo sessions once a week in addition to other…

Thu, 07/09/2020

The Calhoun County Planning Commission Meeting scheduled for July 16, 2020 has been cancelled.

Thu, 07/09/2020

The Calhoun County Council meeting scheduled for Monday, July 13 at 5:30 p.m. has been cancelled.  The next scheduled Council meeting will be held on July 27 at 5:30 p.m…

Fri, 06/26/2020

All Calhoun County offices will be closed Friday, July 3, 2020 to observe Independence Day

Fri, 06/26/2020

All Calhoun County Collection Sites will be closed Saturday, July 4, 2020 to observe Independence Day

Thu, 06/25/2020

The Calhoun County Library's Board of Trustees has set the agenda for their June 26, 2020 meeting and also released minutes for their March 2020 meeting. Links to both documents can be found below…

Wed, 06/17/2020

In-Person Absentee Voting for the

Tue, 06/16/2020

The County of Calhoun requested assistance from the County’s Volunteer Fire Service, Employees and Citizens in having a County-Wide Litter/Trash Pick-up on Saturday,…

Wed, 06/03/2020

Please see the Planning Commission Work Session Agenda under the Public Notice of Meetings tab for details.

Wed, 06/03/2020

Calhoun County is hosting two free COVID-19 community screenings with the Regional Medical Center. One event is at St. John Community Center on June 10th, the other event is at the Calhoun County…

Tue, 06/02/2020

The Calhoun County Council on Aging will be holding the final week of their Senior Citizen Meal Distribution Program in the next few days. Please see the attached flyer for information on how you…

Tue, 05/26/2020

The Calhoun County Council on Aging has announced new dates for their Senior Citizen Meal Distribution Program! See the flyer below for full details and contact the CCCOA for more information.…