Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 10/14/2019

Calhoun County will hold a Public Information Meeting on the Building and Planning Review

Monday October 21, 2019 5:30 - 7:30 in the Calhoun County Council Chambers

Thu, 10/10/2019

The Planning Commission for October 17, 2019 is cancelled. The next scheduled meeting is November 21, 2019.

Mon, 09/16/2019

The Sandy Run Fire Department will hold a specially called meeting on Wednesday, September 18 at 6 PM at the Sandy Run Fire Department.

Fri, 09/06/2019

The Calhoun County Historical Commission will meet Monday, September 9, 2019. An agenda for this meeting can be found at this link:…

Wed, 08/07/2019

The candidate filing period for general elections to be held later this year in the Town of Saint Matthews and the Town of Cameron is now open. Prospective candidates have until August 15, 2019 to…

Tue, 07/16/2019

The Calhoun County Library's Board of Trustees will hold their next meeting Thursday, July 18 in the RMC Conference Room. A PDF of the full agenda for the meeting can be found at this link:…

Fri, 06/14/2019

Statement Regarding June 10, 2019 Council Meeting

Statement (…

Tue, 06/11/2019

The completed Sandy Run Area Plan was approved by Calhoun County Council at the June 10, 2019 Council Meeting.

Wed, 04/10/2019

Statement of Calhoun County, South Carolina Regarding the Capital Project Sales Tax Lawsuit

Fri, 01/04/2019

Calhoun County will officially implement the South Carolina State Disbursement Unit (SDU) effective 02/04/19.  After that date, support payments currently made by…