Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Thu, 02/15/2024

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration & Elections is actively recruiting poll workers.

See the attached flyer for more information on requirements and how you can get…

Mon, 01/29/2024

The Zeta Eta Eta Chapter of Chi Eta Phi Sorority, Inc. and the Calhoun County Community Development division will be hosting a blood drive in conjunction with the American Red Cross on Monday,…

Tue, 01/09/2024

Calhoun County Non-Emergency Offices will close at noon January 9, 2024 due to Inclement Weather. 

Mon, 12/04/2023

A Democratic Presidential Preference Primary will be held on Saturday, February 3, 2024. A Republican Presidential Preference Primary will be held on Saturday, February 24, 2024. These primaries…

Thu, 11/09/2023

Calhoun County will be hosting a special Veterans Day Celebration on November 11, 2023.

Please see the attached flyer for additional details about the event. For more information, contact…

Tue, 11/07/2023

The Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center will present a Christmas Cookie Decorating Class on Thursday, November 30, 2023. Come join your friends and neighbors for a fun evening of learning…

Tue, 10/31/2023

Safety Services & Supply will be closing roads for the railroad at the below locations (railroad crossings) starting November 6 through November 30, 2023 tentatively. The anticipated schedule…

Tue, 10/17/2023

Calhoun County and the Calhoun County Veteran Affairs Office will be hosting a special Veterans Day Celebration on November 11, 2023.

Please see the attached flyer for details, and contact…

Thu, 10/12/2023

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration and Election Commission have announced that early voting for the November 2023 General Election will begin October 23 and run through November 3.…

Mon, 10/09/2023

The Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center is proud to host “A Night of Magic and Mystery” featuring John Tudor on October 19, 2023.

Must be 21 and over to attend. Tickets are $40 and…

Fri, 09/01/2023

The Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center is bringing back one of its most popular after hour activities!

Join your friends, family, and neighbors on Thursday, September 14 at 5:30…

Tue, 08/08/2023

The Calhoun County Board of Voter Registration and Elections announces the General Election for the Town of Saint Matthews to be held on November 7, 2023.