Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 11/19/2019

The Calhoun County Library Board will hold a meeting Thursday, November 21, 2019 beginning at 4:30 PM. The meeting will be held in the RMC Conference Room at the Calhoun County Library. An agenda…

Thu, 11/07/2019

The November 11, 2019 meeting of Calhoun County Council has been cancelled in observation of Veterans Day.

Tue, 11/05/2019

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to law, a public hearing will be held before

CALHOUN COUNTY BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS, in…

Fri, 11/01/2019

Calhoun County Citizens should be aware that a telephone scam is currently being used in this area. The scammer calls and tells you that they are…

Tue, 10/29/2019

Calhoun County will hold a Public Information Meeting on the Building and Planning Review

Monday November 18, 2019 6:00 pm- 8:00 pm in the Sandy Run EMS Training Room

 

Tue, 10/22/2019

The Sandy Run Fire Department will hold a specially called meeting of the board beginning at 7 PM on Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at the Sandy Run Fire Station.

Mon, 10/14/2019

Calhoun County will hold a Public Information Meeting on the Building and Planning Review

Monday October 21, 2019 5:30 - 7:30 in the Calhoun County Council Chambers

Thu, 10/10/2019

The Planning Commission for October 17, 2019 is cancelled. The next scheduled meeting is November 21, 2019.

Mon, 09/16/2019

The Sandy Run Fire Department will hold a specially called meeting on Wednesday, September 18 at 6 PM at the Sandy Run Fire Department.

Fri, 09/06/2019

The Calhoun County Historical Commission will meet Monday, September 9, 2019. An agenda for this meeting can be found at this link:…

Wed, 08/07/2019

The candidate filing period for general elections to be held later this year in the Town of Saint Matthews and the Town of Cameron is now open. Prospective candidates have until August 15, 2019 to…

Tue, 07/16/2019

The Calhoun County Library's Board of Trustees will hold their next meeting Thursday, July 18 in the RMC Conference Room. A PDF of the full agenda for the meeting can be found at this link:…