Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Thu, 07/29/2021

The Calhoun County Board of Voter Registration and Elections announces the General Elections for the Town of Cameron and the Town of St. Matthews to be held on…

Mon, 07/19/2021

Join the Calhoun County Museum for South Carolina Trivia Night on August 5, 2021 from 6:00-  8:00 pm. Please call 803-874-3964 to RSVP. This is casual- teams of no more than 6 people. Do not have…

Tue, 06/01/2021

Calhoun County will be hosting a celebration with food, family, fireworks, and fun on July 3, 2021!

This event is set to take place on the property adjacent to the Calhoun Convalescent…

Fri, 05/21/2021

Beginning in June, the Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center will offer Summer camps for children. These camps will include art, pottery, puppetry, and more!

Please see the attached…

Mon, 05/17/2021

The Calhoun County Planning Commission Meeting will be held on Thursday, May 20, 2021 in the Council Chambers at 5:30 p.m..

Mon, 04/05/2021

Calhoun County Family Court and the South Carolina Judicial Department have released an online portal for child support customers. Customers can view payment information, update their contact…

Tue, 03/30/2021

Calhoun County Family Court and the South Carolina Judicial Department have released a searchable online public index of records. The site is designed to function with modern web browsers such as…

Mon, 03/22/2021

Calhoun County Council will hold a special called meeting on Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 2 PM. The agenda for this meeting can be found…

Fri, 03/05/2021

Calhoun County Council will begin hosting Council meetings via Facebook Live beginning with the March 8, 2021 session. A link to the County's Facebook is below and a copy of the agenda can be…

Tue, 03/02/2021

Calhoun County Water is currently experiencing an outage along New Bethany Rd, Carson Rd and part of Ft. Motte Rd.

Wed, 02/24/2021

County Wide Litter Clean Up Event

Friday , March 19th

Volunteers will need to pick up supplies either the day of the event (3/19) at 8:00 am

Sat, 02/06/2021

Calhoun County Council's February 8, 2021 meeting will be conducted virtually so as to limit the possibility of spreading COVID-19. The agenda and information regarding the virtual meeting space…