Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Fri, 01/07/2022

In an effort to limit the spread of COVID-19, the January 10, 2022 meeting of Calhoun County Council will be held virtually. To download a copy of the agenda for this meeting, please see the…

Wed, 12/08/2021

The Tri-County Health Network and the Regional Medical Center will be giving away fresh fruits and vegetables at the Calhoun County Administrative Annex on Thursday, December 16, 2021 beginning at…

Tue, 11/23/2021

There will be a public meeting on Monday, November 29, 2021 at 4:00 PM to discuss Calhoun County’s Redistricting Benchmark Report.

Fri, 11/19/2021

The Calhoun County Council meeting has been cancelled for November 22, 2021. A regularly scheduled meeting will be held December 13, 2021.

Thu, 10/28/2021

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to law, a public hearing will be held before CALHOUN COUNTY BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS, in the Calhoun County Council Chambers, 102 Courthouse Drive, St.…

Fri, 10/08/2021

Calhoun County and the Lower Savannah Council of Governments will host a job fair on Wednesday, November 17, at the John Ford Community Center from 10 AM - 2 PM. Prospective employees are…

Thu, 07/29/2021

The Calhoun County Board of Voter Registration and Elections announces the General Elections for the Town of Cameron and the Town of St. Matthews to be held on…

Mon, 07/19/2021

Join the Calhoun County Museum for South Carolina Trivia Night on August 5, 2021 from 6:00-  8:00 pm. Please call 803-874-3964 to RSVP. This is casual- teams of no more than 6 people. Do not have…

Tue, 06/01/2021

Calhoun County will be hosting a celebration with food, family, fireworks, and fun on July 3, 2021!

This event is set to take place on the property adjacent to the Calhoun Convalescent…

Fri, 05/21/2021

Beginning in June, the Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center will offer Summer camps for children. These camps will include art, pottery, puppetry, and more!

Please see the attached…

Mon, 05/17/2021

The Calhoun County Planning Commission Meeting will be held on Thursday, May 20, 2021 in the Council Chambers at 5:30 p.m..

Mon, 04/05/2021

Calhoun County Family Court and the South Carolina Judicial Department have released an online portal for child support customers. Customers can view payment information, update their contact…