Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 02/24/2020

The Calhoun County Library Board of Trustees will hold a meeting Tuesday, February 25. The agenda for this meeting can be found at this link:

Mon, 02/24/2020

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration & Elections Commission has announced that the Candidate Filing Period for the 2020 General Election will run from 12 PM March 16, 2020 until 12…

Tue, 02/18/2020

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration & Elections Commission will hold a special absentee voting opportunity for the Democratic Presidential Preference Primary this Saturday,…

Fri, 02/14/2020

The Planning Commission for February 20, 2020 has been cancelled.

Fri, 01/24/2020

The Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center has announced that the Calhoun County Historical Commission will meet on Monday, January 27 at 11:30 AM in the Museum's Activities Room. An agenda…

Thu, 01/23/2020

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration & Elections will host a Voting System Demonstration Day on Wednesday, February 5 from 10 AM until 7 PM inside Calhoun County Council Chambers,…

Thu, 01/02/2020

The Planning Commission meeting for January 16, 2020 has been cancelled.

Thu, 01/02/2020

The Board of Zoning and Appeals meeting has been cancelled for January 9, 2020.

Mon, 12/16/2019

All Calhoun County Collection Sites will be closed December 25, 2019.

Mon, 12/16/2019

All Calhoun County Offices will be temporarily closed December 20, 2019 from 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm.

All Calhoun County Offices will be closed December 24th, December 25th and December 26th in…

Tue, 11/19/2019

The Calhoun County Library Board will hold a meeting Thursday, November 21, 2019 beginning at 4:30 PM. The meeting will be held in the RMC Conference Room at the Calhoun County Library. An agenda…

Thu, 11/07/2019

The November 11, 2019 meeting of Calhoun County Council has been cancelled in observation of Veterans Day.