Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Fri, 03/05/2021

Calhoun County Council will begin hosting Council meetings via Facebook Live beginning with the March 8, 2021 session. A link to the County's Facebook is below and a copy of the agenda can be…

Tue, 03/02/2021

Calhoun County Water is currently experiencing an outage along New Bethany Rd, Carson Rd and part of Ft. Motte Rd.

Wed, 02/24/2021

County Wide Litter Clean Up Event

Friday , March 19th

Volunteers will need to pick up supplies either the day of the event (3/19) at 8:00 am

Sat, 02/06/2021

Calhoun County Council's February 8, 2021 meeting will be conducted virtually so as to limit the possibility of spreading COVID-19. The agenda and information regarding the virtual meeting space…

Thu, 01/21/2021

The meeting of the Calhoun County Planning Commission that was to be held Thursday, January 21, has been rescheduled for Thursday, February 4. This meeting will be held in a virtual conference…

Wed, 01/20/2021

The Calhoun County Transportation Committee will hold a meeting via virtual conference space on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 10 AM. Information on how to view the meeting is as follows.

Fri, 11/06/2020

The Town of Cameron has announced plans to hold a public meeting in order to discuss its "Re-imagining Cameron Comprehensive Plan". Details regarding this event are as follows.

  • Date…
Tue, 10/20/2020

2020 Real Estate Tax Bills are available to view online however, they will not be available to pay online until after…

Thu, 09/10/2020

We ask that the citizens of Calhoun County join us to discuss the proposed zoning changes for the Sandy Run area.

Beulah United Methodist

Thursday…

Mon, 08/31/2020

All Calhoun County Offices will be closed Monday, September 7, 2020 in observance of Labor Day.

Tue, 07/28/2020

The Calhoun County Council on Aging has release the agency's event calendar for the month of August 2020. The CCCOA is now holding virtual bingo sessions once a week in addition to other…