Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 10/11/2022

The Calhoun County Museum & Cultural Center is currently accepting submissions for a photography contest. This contest features categories for both amateur and professional photographers…

Mon, 10/10/2022

The General Election for federal, state, county, and other local offices will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The early voting period for this election begins on…

Mon, 10/03/2022

The General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. Any person wishing to vote in this election must register no later than Sunday, October 9, 2022.

The Calhoun County…

Tue, 08/16/2022

The PACT Act is a new law that expands VA health care and benefits for Veterans exposed to burn pits and other toxic substances. This law helps us provide generations of Veterans — and their…

Mon, 08/15/2022

Boats and boat motors purchased with a South Carolina title require a paid property tax receipt from the County in which the owner resides in order to register with SCDNR.

Fri, 07/15/2022

Calhoun and Orangeburg County Councils will meet with officials from the Regional Medical Center on Monday July 18th at 6:30 PM in the Orangeburg County Council Chambers to discuss ways to improve…

Wed, 06/29/2022

Calhoun and Orangeburg County Councils will meet with officials from the Regional Medical Center on Thursday, June 30, 2022 at 2:00 PM to discuss ways to improve sustainability and…

Wed, 06/15/2022

Complete results for the June 14, 2022 Primary Election are available for download via…

Wed, 05/18/2022

Preliminary results for the May 17, 2022 County Council District 1 Republican Primary have been posted to the Voter Registration page of the County's website.…

Wed, 04/20/2022

The Calhoun County Office of Voter Registration & Election Commission has published Notices of Elections. A Republican Primary will be held May 17, 2022 to determine the party nominee for…

Wed, 03/23/2022

A public hearing will be held on Thursday, April 7, 2022 at 3 PM before Calhoun County Board of Assessment Appeals in the Calhoun County Council Chambers located in the…

Tue, 03/15/2022

A special candidate filing period for Calhoun County Council, District 1 will open at noon on Friday, March 18, 2022, and close at noon on Saturday, March 26, 2022. Any candidate seeking a…