
 
 

Calhoun County, South Carolina 
108 Courthouse Drive, St. Matthews, SC 29135 

Phone: (803) 874-2435 
 

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT REQUEST FORM 
 

The Calhoun County, South Carolina (the “County”) has adopted its “Policy Regarding Requests for Public Records Under 
the Freedom of Information Act” (the “Policy”). Pursuant to the Policy, requests for information made under the Freedom 
of Information Act, now codified at §§ 30-4-10 et seq. of the Code of Laws of South Carolina, 1976, as amended (the “FOIA”) 
shall be made using this form. This form must be signed and submitted either: (i) in person at the Courthouse Annex, 108 
Courthouse Drive., St. Matthews, SC 29135; (ii) by mail to Calhoun County, Attn: Director of Human Resources, P108 
Courthouse Drive., St. Matthews, SC 29135; or (iii) by electronic mail, broberson@calhouncounty.sc.gov.  A minimum fee 
of $3.00 for staff time required to respond to the request.  Additional fees may also be required.   No faxed requests will be 
accepted.   

 
NAME:          DATE OF REQUEST:                   
ADDRESS:             
CITY:        STATE:     ZIP:    
PHONE NUMBER:          EMAIL:       
 
I, the undersigned, agree to pay the charges set by the fee schedule below for the services and copies I have requested. 
 
SIGNATURE:             
 

INFORMATION REQUESTED (please be as specific as possible and attach additional pages if needed):  
             
                                    
                         
             
               
 

 
Section 30-4-30(b) of FOIA, authorizes the County, as a public body, to charge and collect fees for the actual costs of 
responding to requests for public information.  Under the Policy, the County has duly adopted the fee schedule set forth 
below for copies and for staff time in searching for and providing requested information.  A minimum fee of $3.00 for all 
FOIA requests will be charged.  An additional deposit is required for requests that are anticipated to require greater than 
(5) five hours of staff time. 
 
PURSUANT TO § 30-2-50 OF THE CODE OF LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, AS AMENDED, YOU ARE 
PROHIBITED FROM KNOWINGLY USING PUBLIC RECORDS OBTAINED FROM CALHOUN COUNTY FOR 
COMMERCIAL SOLICITATION. VIOLATION OF THIS LAW IS PUNISHABLE BY LAW AS A MISDEMEANOR, 
RESULTING IN UP TO A YEAR IN PRISON OR A FINE NOT TO EXCEED $500. MY FILING OF THIS REQUEST 
CONSITUTES ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF THIS PROHIBITION. 
 

Fee Schedule for Staff Time and Copies 

Description Charge 

Minimum charge to pay costs for responding to all FOIA requests 
$3.00 (paid upon receipt of 

records) 

Charge per page for hard copy of records $0.25 per copy 

Charge for staff time to search, retrieve, or redact records $20.00 per hour, per employee 

Charge for other media used to provide records Actual cost of media to the County 

Deposit for anticipated or apparent staff time exceeding 5 hours ¼ of estimated costs 

 

FOR COUNTY USE ONLY 
DEPARTMENT SUBJECT TO REQUEST:       DATE/RECEIVED BY:      
REQUEST ASSIGNED TO:        DATE OF COMPLETION:   
DATE OF ASSIGNMENT:         FEE FOR SERVICES:                            
DATE RESPONSE DUE:                       METHOD OF PAYMENT:   


